Sunday, February 25, 2024
HomeGamingGreatest Books Like The Starvation Video games

Greatest Books Like The Starvation Video games


Picture: Lionsgate

The Starvation Video games is a novel by Suzanne Collins that was first revealed in 2008. The e-book has been extremely standard, with over 26 million copies offered in the USA alone. It’s the first e-book in The Starvation Video games trilogy, and was adopted by Catching Fireplace (2009) and Mockingjay (2010), all of which had been later tailored into movie.

The story is about in a post-apocalyptic world the place a bunch of youngsters is pressured to compete in a lethal televised sport. The novel has been praised for its sturdy characters, fast-paced plot, and social commentary. If you happen to’re in search of extra books like The Starvation Video games, listed here are some nice choices.

Divergent by Veronica Roth

divergent
Picture: HarperCollins Kids’s Books

Divergent is about in a future Chicago the place society is split into 5 factions. Tris Prior should select which faction to belong to and reside the remainder of her life inside that group. When she chooses Dauntless, the courageous faction, she quickly realizes that there’s extra to this new world than meets the attention. The e-book is filled with motion, suspense, and romance, making it an ideal learn for followers of The Starvation Video games. It additionally has a powerful feminine protagonist, which is at all times a bonus.

#MurderTrending by Gretchen McNeil

murder-trending
Picture: Freeform

In a future not too dissimilar from our personal, assassination has change into a type of leisure. The general public can watch as convicted felons are executed. The protagonist, Dee Guerrera, is unjustly imprisoned for the homicide of her stepsister. As such, she has to take part within the video games to attempt to win her freedom. The e-book is an exhilarating journey from begin to end, with loads of twists and turns to maintain readers hooked. The world-building is fascinating, and the characters are well-developed and likable. This can be a must-read for followers of dystopian fiction.

The Maze Runner by James Dashner

the-maze-runner
Picture: Delacorte Press

The Maze Runner is a post-apocalyptic science fiction novel written by American writer James Dashner and the primary e-book in The Maze Runner trilogy. Launched on October 6, 2009, it was an instantaneous success and have become a New York Instances bestseller. The e-book follows Thomas, a boy who wakes up in an elevator with no reminiscence of his life earlier than that day. He quickly learns that he’s one in every of many boys trapped in a spot referred to as the Glade, surrounded by a big maze. The one means out is to undergo the maze, however that’s simpler stated than carried out when lethal creatures referred to as Grievers patrol it.

The fifth Wave by Rick Yancey

the-5th-wave
Picture: G. P. Putnam’s Sons

The fifth Wave is the primary e-book in a trilogy about an alien invasion of Earth. The aliens, often called The Others, have worn out many of the human race. The story follows Cassie Sullivan, one of many few survivors, as she tries to save lots of her brother and discover different people who’ve survived. It’s a fast-paced, action-packed learn that may preserve you on the sting of your seat. If you happen to’re in search of a e-book that’s just like The Starvation Video games, then you definitely’ll love The fifth Wave.

Legend by Marie Lu

legend
Picture: G. P. Putnam’s Sons

The story is about sooner or later the place two warring nations, the Republic and the Colonies, are struggling for management. This dystopian world is extremely superior technologically, but the 2 societies are very completely different. The Republic controls the vast majority of the inhabitants and assets, whereas the Colonies are consistently at conflict with them. This action-packed story is filled with twists and turns that may preserve you guessing till the very finish.

S.T.A.G.S. by M A Bennett

stags
Picture: Sizzling Key Books

This e-book is about in an elite boarding college the place a bunch of scholars is shipped on a looking journey, however what they don’t know is that they’re the prey. It’s a darkish, twisted story with some really unlikeable characters. If you happen to’re in search of a e-book that may preserve you guessing till the very finish, then that is the one for you. Similar to Starvation Video games, it’s a narrative of survival, however it’s additionally much more than that.

Uglies by Scott Westerfeld

uglies
Picture: Simon Pulse

Uglies is about sooner or later the place everyone seems to be required to have surgical procedure at 16 to change into stunning. The protagonist, Tally, turns 16 and is keen to have the surgical procedure. She meets a boy named Shay who doesn’t need the surgical procedure and runs away. Tally decides to run away with Shay and discovers the ugly fact in regards to the surgical procedures. Apart from its dystopian setting, Uglies’ social commentary on magnificence requirements will resonate with readers as nicely.

Klara and the Solar by Kazuo Ishiguro

klara-and-the-sun-1
Picture: Alfred A. Knopf

The novel is about in an unspecified future time and follows the story of an Synthetic Good friend named Klara who works as a gross sales assistant in a retailer that sells synthetic folks. Klara turns into intrigued by a human lady named Josie and units out to be taught extra about her. Klara and the Solar have acquired combined opinions from critics. Some have praised its exploration of AI and what it means to be human, whereas others have criticized its tempo and lack of motion.

For extra e-book strategies, learn 10 Greatest Jack Ryan Books, Ranked and Find out how to Learn the Witcher Books in Order right here at Assault of the Fanboy.

– This text was up to date on March third, 2023

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Arnavsijapati on Planet of Lana – Beta Demo
Jai Kishor Upadhyay on Planet of Lana – Beta Demo